Minutes



Ponoka Family & Community Support Services

Annual General Meeting Minutes October 22, 2018

Members Present: Doug Gill (Board Chairperson), Debby Grant (Member at Large), Mark Matejka (County of Ponoka Representative), Ed Seto (Member at Large), Lynn Lawrence (Member at Large), Tamara Armitage Cline(Member at Large),

Non-Members Present: Shannon Boyce-Campbell (Executive Director)

Regrets: Alana Cissell (Member at Large), Lauraine Weir (Member at Large), Kevin Ferguson (Town of Ponoka Representative)

Recording Secretary: Shannon Epp (Office Manager)

- **1.0** Call to Order: The meeting was called to order by Doug Gill, Board Chair at 4:09 p.m.
- 2.0 Determination of Quorum: As six of nine members were present, a quorum was declared.
- **3.0** Adoption of Agenda:
 - **2018-AGM1:** Moved by Tamara Armitage Cline that the agenda of the 2018 AGM be adopted as circulated. <u>CARRIED.</u>
- 4.0 Minutes of the 2017 AGM:
 - **2018-AGM2:** Moved by Mark Matejka that the minutes of the 2017 AGM be adopted as circulated. CARRIED.
- 5.0 Addresses and Discussions:
- 6.0 Presentation of 2017 Financials:
 - **2018-AGM3:** Moved by Tamara Armitage Cline that the 2017 FCSS Financials be adopted as presented. <u>CARRIED.</u>

7.0 Appointment of External Public Accountant:

- **2018-AGM4:** Moved by Lynn Lawrence that Rowland Parker and Associates conduct the 2018 annual Review Engagement for Ponoka Family and Community Support Services. <u>CARRIED.</u>
- 8.0 Appointment of 2 board members to conduct a review of 2018 financial statement:
 - **2018-AGM5:** Moved by Ed Seto that Doug Gill and Tamara Armitage Cline be appointed to conduct the 2018 financial review for Ponoka Family and Community Support Services. CARRIED.



9.0 Introduction of Board Members and Executive Committee: Qian Meng's resignation was accepted earlier this year. 3 board members will complete their term in September 2019 and will be pursuing applications for those positions in the new year.

10.0 Adjournment:

2018-AGM7: Moved by Debby Grant that the meeting be adjourned at 4:18 p.m. <u>Carried.</u>

Chairperson Doug Gill Executive Director Shannon Boyce-Campbell Recording Secretary Shannon Epp

Date Approved: _____